Newsletter

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

CONTAMINATION complete series box set!

Hey Everybody!
Just a quick line to let you know that I've put the entire CONTAMINATION series (Books 0-7) into a single boxed set (and with a new cover, too)!

For those who have missed a few books, or are new to the series, you can now binge the whole thing for $0.99! The set is also FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited!

Here are the links: US, UK, CA, AU

The series is a bit older now, so I figured it was a good chance to give new readers a chance to check it out.

Some people have asked whether there will be additional books in the series.

It's possible.

If you want more CONTAMINATION, and have already read and enjoyed the series, let me know by leaving a review on the Boxed Set! If enough people call for it, I might write another book (I have plenty of ideas!)

Thanks as always for checking out my stuff, and happy reading!

-Tyler Piperbrook
Thursday, June 20, 2019

DUSTBORN (Sandstorm Book 3) is out today!


DUSTBORN is here! Book 3 of the Sandstorm series is now available in e-book on AMAZON US, UK, CA, and AU, and also in PAPERBACK!

I'm excited for everyone to check out this latest installment in the series! I've had a great time exploring this harsh, post-apocalyptic planet and its inhabitants, and I hope you have, too. Book 4 should be out later this year.

Thanks as always for the support! It means the world!

-Tyler Piperbrook
Saturday, June 15, 2019

Interview on the Books Cubed Podcast!

I recently did an interview on the Books Cubed Podcast! You can check it out here to hear a reading from SANDSTORM, some talk about the upcoming release of Book 3 in the series, and a discussion of early inspirations. Thanks a lot to Melissa Banczak for having me on!
Monday, June 10, 2019

DUSTBORN (Sandstorm Book 3) now up for preorder!



Hey everyone!
I'm excited to announce that DUSTBORN (Sandstorm 3) is now up for preorder! The book comes out June 19th! The special preorder price of $2.99 will only last for a few days after launch.

Below is the blurb:

Danger comes in many forms...

Tired, dirty, and sick, the Red Rock survivors eke out an existence on The Watchers' cliffs, hoping to avoid the monster. But life up high is just as bad as life on the ground.

Water is scarce, and no meal is guaranteed.

And deep inside the tunnels, a new threat is building, something that might consume them all..

I had a blast writing this book, and hope you enjoy it! You can preorder it now on Amazon at these links: US, UK, CA, AU! Get it now before the price goes up to $3.99!

Happy Reading!

Tyler Piperbrook



Thursday, December 6, 2018

Interview on the Reanimated Writer's Podcast


Thanks to author and host R.J. Spears for interviewing me on the Reanimated Writer's Podcast! We had a fun time discussing the genesis of the Contamination, Outage, and The Last Survivors series, as well as some of our favorite zombie movies and inspirations. You can check it out on iTunes, Google Play, and Stitcher at the links below!

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

WINDSWEPT (Book 2 in the Sandstorm series) is out today!


Hey everyone!
The second book in the Sandstorm series, WINDSWEPT, is live today! You can get it now on Amazon US, UK, CA, and AU, or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited. Below is the blurb for the book:

A Colony of Secrets and Lies...

Forced into a Red Rock jail, Neena and Kai fight for their freedom and their lives, while Darius puts together the pieces of a terrifying discovery. Will they find out the truth before it's too late? Or is the colony's fate sealed?

I hope you enjoy this newest installment, as things get pretty intense! For those who haven't started the series, you can get SANDSTORM (Book 1) here: US, UK, CA, AU.

Happy Reading!

Tyler Piperbrook
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

SANDSTORM - BOOK 1 IN NEW SERIES OUT TODAY!


Hey everyone!
I'm thrilled to announce the release of a brand-new series - SANDSTORM! I've been working on this series for a while, so it is great to finally get it out of my head and share it with all of you! Here are the links for Amazon: AMAZON US, UK, CA, AU. It is also FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited!

Here is the blurb:

Something is hunting the inhabitants of Ravar.

For three generations, the colonists on Ravar have been stranded on a harsh planet, forced to survive in a desert environment where only the scrappiest animals and the heartiest plants survive. Most live without the foolish hope that Earth's supply ships will ever grace the skies again.

Trapped in a sandstorm, Neena Xylance struggles to make her way back to her colony. What she doesn't know is that she isn's alone, and what she finds might destroy the last of the fragile life on her planet. 

Book 1 of an ongoing series.

SANDSTORM has a similar feel to THE LAST SURVIVORS and THE RUINS, but it will appeal to readers of CONTAMINATION and OUTAGE, as well. I've had a great time developing this all new world and characters, and I hope you enjoy reading about them! (For those on retailers other than Amazon, the book will be published at some point soon. I'll keep you posted! For now, you can grab a FREE Kindle app for whatever device you use, which will allow you to purchase it.)

Happy Reading!
Tyler Piperbrook

Work in Progress

SANDSTORM 4 (COMING LATE 2019!)

11063 / 65000 words. 17% done!

POST APOC 1

20000 / 70000 words. 29% done!

POST APOC 2

4302 / 40000 words. 11% done!

ALIVE AGAIN (FULL NOVEL)

19514 / 60000 words. 33% done!

The Ruins BOOK 4 (Available Now!)

About Me

T.W. Piperbrook lives in Connecticut with his wife and son. He is the author of the CONTAMINATION series, the OUTAGE series, and co-author of THE LAST SURVIVORS. In his former lives, he has worked as as a claims adjuster, a touring musician, and a business analyst for a Fortune 500 company. Now he spends his days fighting zombies, battling werewolves, and roaming the cities of the Ancients.